Lloyds predicts the winner of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022

2022 world CupLloyd's, the global leader of commercial and corporate risk solutions, has successfully predicted the winners of the 2014 (Germany) and 2018 (France) World Cups.

Using the same digital model, the Lloyd's predicts that the 2022 FIFA World Cup will be won by England, who will face Brazil in the final in Lusail, Qatar's second largest city.

2022 World Cup: Lloyd's predictions

Country / Group Round of 16 Quarter finals Semi-finals Final
Netherlands / A Netherlands Argentina Argentina Brazil
Qatar / A United States Netherlands Brazil England
Senegal / A        
Ecuador / A Argentina Germany England  
England / B Denmak Brazil Spain  
Wales / B       Third place play off
United States / B England England   Argentina
Iran / B Senegal France   Spain
Argentina / C        
Mexico / C France Spain    
Poland / C Poland Portugal    
Saudi Arabia / C        
France / D Germany      
Tunisia / D Croatia      
Denmark / D        
Australia / D Brazil      
Germany / E Uruguay      
Japan / E        
Spain / E Spain      
Costa Rica / E Belgium      
Belgium / F        
Morocco / F Portugal      
Croatia / F Serbia      
Canada / F        
Brazil / G        
Switzerland / G        
Serbia / G        
Cameroon / G        
Portugal / H        
Ghana / H        
Uruguay / H        
South Korea / H        

Your rating: None
Advertising Program          Terms of Service          Copyright          Useful links          Social networks          Credits